The Alliance of Radical Booksellers is pleased to announce the 2022 Little Rebels Award shortlist.

Hey You!: An Empowering Celebration of Growing Up Black by Dapo Adeola, illustrated by various* (Puffin Books/PRH)

No Country, story by Joe Brady, art by Patrice Aggs (David Fickling Books)

No Man’s Land by Joanna Nadin (UCLan Publishing)

Proud of Me by Sarah Hagger-Holt (Usborne Publishing)

Show Us Who You Are by Elle McNicoll (Knights Of)

Sunflower Sisters by Monika Singh Gangotra, illustrated by Michaela Dias-Hayes (Owlet Press)

What Happened to You? by James Catchpole, illustrated by Karen George (Faber & Faber)

*Alyissa Johnson, Sharee Miller, Jade Orlando, Diane Ewen, Reggie Brown, Onyinye Iwu, Chanté Timothy, Gladys Jose, Bex Glendining, Joelle Avelino, Dunni Mustapha, Nicole Miles, Charlot Kristensen, Kingsley Nebechi, Camilla Sucre, Derick Brooks, Jobe Anderson, Selom Sunu 

Order the complete set of books from Letterbox Library

Order individual titles from Housmans Bookshop

%d bloggers like this: